Street Art in Barcelona


I am fascinated by street art.  Whenever I have the chance, I take the opportunity to photograph it.  Here are the pictures I took from our trip to Barcelona in 2010.

Enjoy.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

I love this one. Looks like someone was having a party. Soooo pretty.

No idea what this one was all about, but he looks like an alien.

This one is a happy one.

Obviously, the same artist that drew the one above. I love these little guys.

Here I got a couple of my favorite subjects side by side: Ironworks and street art. Can't go wrong with that.

I would like to think that the message was "Let's get drunk at the pyramids," and the white sign is "We got drunk at the pyramids. Man, I'm hungover."

2 thoughts on “Street Art in Barcelona

  1. I agree with you about the second last image – two artworks, side-by-side! I fell in love with street art in Barcelona and luckily, where I live – Brooklyn – it’s everywhere. Definitely interesting to walk around my neighbourhood!

Leave a Reply

