More International Grafitti: Florence. A Study in Sunglasses.


Last week I posted some nifty pictures of street art that I captured in 2010 in Barcelona.

This week I shall continue with the topic of my love affair with street art. Therefore I shall subject you to the pics I took in Florence a couple of years ago.

As I walked down the street, I noticed that someone had decorated a heavily grafittied door with a pair of broken plastic red sunglasses. Feeling artistic, I took a series of pictures from various angles.

Hmmm, maybe I can dub it “Door Wearing Sunglasses”? (I think I need some coffee now.)

Anywhoo, here they are.

Exhibit A:  Nothing but glasses.

Exhibit B: We took a couple of steps away.

Exhibit C: Now it’s all wall and very little sunglasses. (Where’s Waldo, by the way?)

And this one had no glasses, but somebody had something to say. Such is the way of street art.

And that’s all for now.

I smell coffee…

Leave a Reply

